Messi wins Golden Ball again
Messi wins Golden Ball again
The Argentine footballer Lionel Messi got the award for player 2010. He won the competition of his two teammates from Barcelona, Iniesta and Xavi Anders Hernandez, although the World Cup in South Africa he hasn't scored a single hit, and his team lost in the quarterfinals. Award for Coach of the Year is given to the Portuguese Jose Mourinho, who is now the coach of Real Madrid, which with Inter Milan in the last season won the Champions League and UEFA Cup and in Italy. Lionel Messi won the "Golden Ball" award for the second consecutive year, for best player of the year chosen by the International Football Association (FIFA).

On the other hand, Iniesta and Xavi were brought the Spain to the title of world champion.

Messi (23) is the first player to be the second year in a row selected as the best in the world after Brazilian Ronaldinho who has that honor in 2004 and 2005.

In the election of the "Golden Ball" are participating coaches and captains of all teams.

For the best female football player of the world was re-elected Brazilian Marta (24).
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit