Commonwealth Games
Commonwealth Games
The double Olympic winner, Rebecca Adlington has been chosen to swim for the British team which will be participating in the Commonwealth Games scheduled in October in New Delhi, India. She is joined by the former four-time European junior title winner, Anne Bochmann who has won the world junior gold medal twice in the past, and Daniel Sliwinski Stephanie Proud who is the World University Games champion for the strong swimming group that will be representing England in the Commonwealth Games. The team which consists of 45 best swimmers was announced on Tuesday. The team from England will compete against the number two swimming champion nation Australia, the emerging Canadian team and the top-notch teams of South Africa, Scotland and Wales. In the final selection of the team to represent England in the Commonwealth Games which took place in Sunderland, 15 more athletes including the 3 Paralympics swimmers were made part of the squad. These athletes also included the 50 meter breaststroke silver medalist in European Championships and the finalist of the 100 meter butterfly in Budapest Hungary.
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit